Dy Plambeck
Dy Plambeck is born in 1980 in the northern part of Zealand. In 2004 she graduated from the Danish Writer School and in 2005 her first book, Tales from Bure Lake, was published. Since then, her work has garnered critical and popular acclaim. All of her books have been bestsellers in Denmark and she has been known as one of her generation's most talented and original writers.

Books of Dy Plambeck has been translated into Swedish and Norwegian and there has been excerpts of her books in a variety of European and American literary magazines.

Dy Plambeck has received several awards for her writing such as the Danish Academy’s debut prize (2006), the Art State Foundation 3-year grant (2006). The Jytte Borberg-prize (2011) and the Henri Nathansen-prize (2012).


The Bloomtown Kids, children books, 2015
Mikael, novel, 2014
The Bloomtown Kids 5-8, childrens books, 2013
Godfather, novel, 2011
The Bloomtown Kids 1-4, childrens books, 2011
Texas’ rose, novel, 2008
The Hill of Dreams, childrens book, 2008
Tales from Bure Lake, poems, 2005